Won the frackin lottery.

My Z has ABS…

Found the ABS fuse in my engine bay, its yellow colored smirk looking up at me. Last car I drove with ABS I nearly crashed on the freeway when a SUV switched lanes into mine then decided it would be a good idea to ride the brakes all of a sudden. My foot hit the floor but I almost gave it a love tap, not a fun feeling.

Roush, you said that pulling the fuse would shut it down, but I’m wondering. Are there gonna be cables or some such that I’ll have to leave disconnected when I do the EGT swap?

When i was a Police officer way way back all we did was take out the fuse. This disengaged the abs sensors and allowed the breaks to lock up. A lot of police departments did this. Yes they tought us how to drift in the academy. With ABS drifting is impossible. Newer cop cars come with the option of switching the ABS off while in pursuit.

Well at least that confirms that little stunt I pulled a month ago was a powerslide, not a drift. Though I guess the ABS isn’t connected to the hand brake. But are there any sensor wires I’m gonna have to tape off for the EGT swap?

Honestly I thought you might have won the actual lottery and figured you would have said performance parts for all.

What a downer…What a jip…We who have snow don’t get ABS, but you guys do?

Garbage. Oh well. It’s easier for me to change my brakes than you because of lack of gay sensors.

• Darron

? I never noticed a difference.

Er, do you mean just putting on new pads, or the EGT swap?

as im in the process of this same swap I think that all the ABS is another wire hooked up to the brakes. Unless you connect it the ABS wont work on the swap. You need to check the parts Mike sent you to see if the knuckle has the ABS plug. I know my knuckles do, but I dont have ABS on my car.