NEW 00 ZX2 !!

So I just bought a 00 zx2 on Sunday.

It has 74k miles, and is spotless. At the moment I am not looking into doing too many mods, but in a year or so I want to build the motor and turbo it. Rims and kit. I am not going to be going for a ricey look but a nice clean look.

I have a few questions. The guy I bought the car from gave me the keyless entry, but said he disabled it. I am thinking that he most likely didn’t disable it since I read a post about resetting the transmitter. How can I check to see if he disabled it.

Also since I am a noob to the zx2, does this car come with an arm rest? Mine doesn’t have it and its driving me crazy. Also, my steering column isn’t tilt either. Is there a conversion that doesnt require messing with the airbag. I don’t feel like having one blow up in my face.

Thanks for the help!

Congratulations on your purchase and Welcome to ZX2! We hope you enjoy many hours with your new ride as we enjoy ours!

There is a How-to on the keyless entry (how to reset). I don’t know if this will help or not (I do not have keyless) but its a starting spot.

http://forum.zx2ms.com/index.php?topic=1036.0

Yes there is a arm rest for the zx2, however good luck finding it. Most of them will be in junkyard zx2’s or EGT’s. I think at one time JCWitney.com offered an armrest but I do not know how it fit. As far as tilt steering, I have not heard of a ZX2 with Tilt (I could be wrong though…).

my black 98 and my wife’s 03 both had tilt wheels. As far as an engine build and turbo. We can point you in the rite direction. Welcome to the community.

Awesome. Thanks for the welcome! Ill post pics sometime soon

[color=orange]1) Welcome to ZX2MS.com!!!

1. Rice bad…good call on the avoidance. :wink:

2. To find out if keyless entry works…try it! If it doesn’t work…try resetting.

3. My wife’s 99 as well as my 99 has a tilt steering wheel. To obtain one for your car, you’d likely have to replace the entire steering column…aka P.I.T.A.