to ease some minds about my speedo inquiry in off-topic post

well, thanks for the replies and warm welcomes, y’all (i’m southern- not country) the info on “forum text etiquette” was a big oops on me, as this is the first forum i’ve ever posted on (goddam shame if i say so myself.) i write using all caps w/ pen and paper cause my lower-case letters look like i never got past kindergarden:LOL: note to self: CAPS LOCK= BAD.
as for my “DOUGIE- bonics”- i was raised in an area with a vibrant blend of cultures and a colorful ensemble of flavors (poetic, huh?) called THE GOLDEN GULF COAST. alot of us talk like that. if my literary style causes you to think more than you’re comfortable- you’re welcome to register for my free mental aerobics course at your local YMCA. i studied advanced english in school so if hks or anybody wants to throw down with some verbal conjugation-bring,it. i’m all about sarcasm & all, folks. not callin’ you out either, hks, just remembered your post& your ride(good style)i hope we’ll still get along,
i look forward to maybe hooking up w/ a couple of y’all here in cent. ohio. i see some of you are near me (i’m in columbus)

NFORMAL INTROS ASIDE— MY CURR. MODS (near future to follow)
new oe 5-spd tranny@ 60k mi.( 108k,now)
new timing belt@75k (damn near heart- broke when it shredded)
front sway bar end links-energy susp.
19mm rear sway bar w/ e.s. mount& end-link
19# injectors (97 stang gt)
custom insulated cai w/ tornado@ t.b.
k&n a/f
pots on iat& ect
light-weight alum.17"
205/ 45z17 kumho
front-lower control arm bushings replaced@ 87k mi.
tie rod ends repl’d.@ 80k& 106k mi.
monroe sensa-trac oe repl’d. w/ top bearing plate& mount@ 106k
msd coil
champion double plat. plugs
9mm double-silcone wires
relocated battery to trunk w/ 4 awg
under-drive crank pulley
over-drive on alt. (suck ass o.e. reman. still on it, though)
custom 14" rally stripes (gold on black- will post pics,asap- dunno how)