Bad mileage

I am pretty new to owning my ZX2. It’s a 01 and the mods that came with it that I know of are the K&N airfilter. It has been lowered, previously with a pathetic coil over set up. I took that off and replaced it with Eibach springs and KYB shocks. It has 17’s on it w/ 205/40ZR17 84W (not sure of the 84W) So any way I get about 200 - 215 miles out of a tank of gas. My previous car was slightly modded and I drove it harder and still eeked out over 300 miles to a tank. Any ideas of what could be causing the poor fuel economy? This is why I hate buying used but couldnt pass up on the deal. I have tried using nothing but premium gas but that just seems to waste my money.

latley my mileage has been about the same. I used to get around low to mid 30s but now have been low to mid 20s…dunno why

I get about 27-30 miles to the gallon on the average. I only hit over 30 miles to the gallon once since owning her. What kind of driving do you do mostly, city or highway? That can make all the difference right there. Have you tried putting fuel injection cleaner in your tank? That might help.
I will talk to my dad tonight to see what elso my cause poor gas mileage. He’s a parts pro at Advanced Auto Parts so he might have some other suggestions.

-Miranda

Thanks Miranda that would be a great help. I do a mixture of both city and highway driving. I do like to get on her alot…but then again I have always driven like that and have gotten better gas mileage in other cars. Im tired of getting SUV gas mileage. (15mpg) I got the car thinking I could get a little performance with my fuel economic car.